Read eternity s sunrise a new doc palfrey thriller by Richard Creasey Online

eternity-s-sunrise-a-new-doc-palfrey-thriller

Doc Palfrey was one of the legendary heroes of British thrillers - a name that ranked alongside James Bond and The Saint on the best-seller lists. An all-action super-sleuth he saved the world on countless occasions. He was the creation of the legendary and prolific author John Creasey - and his adventures were lapped up by millions of fans around the world.Now Doc PalfreyDoc Palfrey was one of the legendary heroes of British thrillers - a name that ranked alongside James Bond and The Saint on the best-seller lists. An all-action super-sleuth he saved the world on countless occasions. He was the creation of the legendary and prolific author John Creasey - and his adventures were lapped up by millions of fans around the world.Now Doc Palfrey returns in this action-packed international adventure for a new generation of thriller readers. And who better to write it than the son of its creator - Richard Creasey.After Doc Palfrey’s leg is blown off by a suicide bomber in Afghanistan, his mother, Dame Marion, head of global secret service agency Z5, reluctantly agrees to take him on as a rookie agent. Doc’s first assignment leads inexorably to Jean-Pierre Durand — the world’s most dangerous criminal and the ultimate suicide bomber.Durand’s goal is to use the fortunes of the world's richest men to create a seismic catastrophe that will wipe mankind off the face of the Earth.Palfrey's mission to stop Durand puts him in the line of fire - and he's going to need everything in his high-tech arsenal just to stay alive.This brand new story is a blend of action, sex, gadgetry and apocalyptic thrills that will introduce a whole new generation to Doc Palfrey and his high-octane brand of adventure.It includes an introduction by Barry Forshaw, the author of British Crime Film, The Rough Guide to Crime Fiction and Death in a Cold Climate: A Guide to Scandinavian Crime Fiction.'Eternity's Sunrise' is perfect for fans of Clive Cussler and Matthew Reilley - as well as the John Creasey originals. "A blistering thriller. It takes off at a hundred miles an hour and speeds up from there" - Matt Lynn, author of the best-selling Death Force series. Endeavour Press is the UK's leading independent digital publisher....

Title : eternity s sunrise a new doc palfrey thriller
Author :
Rating :
ISBN : 17375841
Format Type : Kindle Edition
Number of Pages : 398 Pages
Status : Available For Download
Last checked : 21 Minutes ago!

eternity s sunrise a new doc palfrey thriller Reviews

  • Karon
    2018-09-21 15:30

    I enjoyed this as a James Bond type adventure but felt that the ending was a bit glossed over.